TIME ZONES? WHERE IS YOUR REMOTE EMPLOYEE

“By the time you awake, your vision is my job,By the time you feel sleepy, you are just a step away from your vision” - A good remote employee.

A Good Remote Employee is like a bar of wet soap. Confused?

The utility of an Object or an asset lies in our handling. Wet soap gives you a lather to cleanse your body. If you hold it tightly it runs off your clutch. Likewise, a good remote employee must be handled in the right way. To buy a good soap we look for a brand and a nearby store or some e-commerce site. To find a remote employee there are no stores or no particular brands for it.

Unlike Orchids talent is not concentrated. Good efficient employees are distributed across the globe. Hiring remote employees would give you many advantages when it comes to cost optimization of your project. In these borderless economies, your future employee might be waiting to be part of your vision away from your home.

Geography must not be a constraint in hiring your talent. You must consider a timezone which suits you and which won’t be a hindrance to communicating. Abiding by labour laws an employee must not be engaged more than 8 to 9 hours. If we take cumulatively you might be having only 12 to 13 hours of your employee time to communicate in a whole day.

Choosing a time zone that is comfortable for you and your employee is needed if you aim for productive work. So hardly you might be having only comfortable 12 to 13 hours to communicate. If we further dissect time you might be having only a few hours to communicate effectively.

Who is Your Remote Employee?

Your product vision might be your future. Your soldiers must have at least following subjective and objective qualities

  • Highly productive
  • Must be within your budget
  • Youthful irrespective of biological age
  • Good Listener
  • Eternal Learner
  • A Good remote employee as stated above.

Following is the Map which shows some cost analysis of software development employees by Daxx.

India is a youthful country and within two years from now, its median age would be 29. Working late nights might not be a big hindrance to the younger population. As per NASSCOM and Statista, nearly 15 million are employed directly or indirectly in the IT sector. If Daylight Saving Time is applied with your Standard Time you will get more hours for communication. Anyhow there are many tools which reduce your web interaction and make your employee work without your virtual commands.

The following tables give you a glimpse of your standard time vs Indian standard time. Hyno has a good talent pool who has work experience across all time zones.

USA CANADA STANDARD TIMES VS INDIAN STANDARD TIME ( IST )

As the sun moves from the southern hemisphere to the northern hemisphere in summer. Countries in the northern hemisphere generally have more daylight. To utilize more day time, the population in the northern hemisphere generally alters their clock to utilize more daylight.

For example, In Edmonton, DST started on March 11 at 2 AM where clocks were turned one hour forward to 3 AM. It ended on November 4 where the clocks were turned back one hour.

TIME ZONE UTC 0r GMT COMFORTABLE TIMINGS FOR COMMUNICATION WORKING (7.00 AM to 12:00 AM IST) MAIN CITIES
Hawaii Standard Time (HST) UTC – 10 3.30 PM to 5.00 AM Honolulu
Alaska Daylight Time (AKDT) UTC – 8 4.30 PM to 6.00 AM Anchorage
Pacific Daylight Time (PDT) (AKDT) UTC – 7 6.30 PM to 8.00 AM Los Angeles, Vancouver,Fort St. John, Phoenix
Mountain Daylight Time (MDT) UTC – 6 7.30 PM to 9.00 AM Edmonton
Central Daylight Time (CDT) UTC – 5 8.30 PM to 10.00 AM Chicago, Winnipeg
Eastern Daylight Time (EDT)(CDT) UTC – 4 9.30 PM to 11.00 AM New York, Toronto
Atlantic Daylight Time (ADT) UTC – 3 10.30 PM to 12.00 AM Halifax

If you are from New York and you hired a remote employee from India. If you start early and your employee is energetic and younger. Then you will have at least 5 to 6 hours to communicate. If you have experienced a candidate who worked earlier with your timezone then it would be so easy for you to communicate. More communicating hours are granted if you are from other timezones in North America. Tools are the added advantage to manage employees with less communication.

European Time Zone Vs IST

European companies hiring Indian remote work employees is an added advantage to the firms because more communicating hours would be available.

TIME ZONE UTC 0r GMT COMFORTABLE TIMINGS FOR COMMUNICATION WORKING (7.00 AM to 12:00 AM IST) MAIN CITIES
British Summer Time (BST) UTC + 1 2.30 AM to 4.00 PM Guernsey, Isle of Man, Jersey, UK main Islands(England, Wales, Scotland, Northern Ireland)
Central European Summer Time (CEST) UTC + 2 3.30 AM to 5.00 PM Austria, Belgium, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Italy, France, Germany, Macedonia, Norway, Poland, Serbia, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland
Eastern European Summer Time (EEST) UTC + 3 4.30 AM to 6.00 PM Bulgaria, Finland, Greece, Romania, Ukraine
Greenwich Mean Time (GMT) UTC + 0 1.30 AM to 3.00 PM Greenland, Jersey, UK main Islands(England, Wales, Scotland, Northern Ireland)
Irish Standard Time (IST) UTC + 1 2.30 AM to 4.00 PM Ireland
Moscow Standard Time (MSK) UTC + 3 4.30 AM to 6.00 PM Moscow, Ukraine, Georgia
Turkey Time(TRT) UTC + 3 4.30 AM to 6.00 PM Turkey

If you are from Belgium, you will have at least 10 hours for communication. This would be an added advantage for you to effectively manage your project.

Australian and New Zealand vs IST

Australian New Zealand Daylight saving starts when the sun moves from the northern hemisphere to the southern hemisphere. All the population adjusts their clocks to their time zones from the first Sunday of October to the first Sunday of April. In Newzealand, daylight saving starts from the last week of September.

TIME ZONE UTC 0r GMT COMFORTABLE TIMINGS FOR COMMUNICATION WORKING (7.00 AM to 12:00 AM IST) MAIN CITIES
Australian Western Standard Time (AWST) UTC + 8 9.30 AM to 10.00 PM Perth
Australian Central Western Standard Time UTC + 8.45 10.15 AM to 11.45 PM Eucla
Australian Central Daylight Time (ACDT) UTC + 10.30/td> 12.00 AM to 1.30 AM Adelaide
Australian Eastern Standard Time (AEST) UTC + 10 11.30 AM to 1.00 AM Brisbane
Australian Eastern Daylight Time (AEDT) UTC + 10 11.30 AM to 1.00 AM Sydney, Melbourne, Hobart, Canberra
Lord Howe Daylight Time (LHDT) UTC + 11 12.30 PM to 2.00 AM Lord Howe Island
New Zealand Daylight Time (NZDT) UTC + 13 2.30 PM to 4.00 AM Auckland
Chatham Island Daylight Time (CHADT) UTC + 13.45 3.15 PM to 4.45 AM Chatham Island
The Middle East and Gulf Timezones vs IST

The Middle East and Gulf countries lie in the Northern hemisphere. Daylight saving time starts in March and ends in October.

TIME ZONE UTC 0r GMT COMFORTABLE TIMINGS FOR COMMUNICATION WORKING (7.00 AM to 12:00 AM IST) MAIN CITIES
Israel Standard Time (IST) UTC + 2 4.30 AM to 6.00 PM Egypt, Jordan, Lebanon, Syria
Arabia Standard Time (AST) UTC + 3 9.30 AM to 6.00 PM Bahrain, Iraq, Kuwait, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, Yemen, Jordan
Gulf Standard Time (GST) UTC + 4 5.30 AM to 7.00 PM United Arab Emirates, Oman
Iran Daylight Time (IRDT) UTC + 4.30 6.00 AM to 7.30 PM Iran
South Korea’s Timezone vs IST
Japan’s Timezone vs IST
TIME ZONE UTC 0r GMT COMFORTABLE TIMINGS FOR COMMUNICATION WORKING (7.00 AM to 12:00 AM IST) MAIN CITIES
Korea Standard Time (KST) UTC + 9 10.30 AM to 12.00 AM Seoul
Hong Kong’s vs IST
TIME ZONE UTC 0r GMT COMFORTABLE TIMINGS FOR COMMUNICATION WORKING (7.00 AM to 12:00 AM IST) MAIN CITIES
Japan Standard Time (JST) UTC + 9 10.30 AM to 12.00 AM Tokyo
TIME ZONE UTC 0r GMT COMFORTABLE TIMINGS FOR COMMUNICATION WORKING (7.00 AM to 12:00 AM IST) MAIN CITIES
Hong Kong Time(HKT) UTC + 8 9.30 AM to 11.00 PM Hong Kong

The advantage of being in East Asian countries, they have more time to communicate with employees. Sometimes available time might be more than 12hours.

Finally,.

The remote employee who got adopted to these kinds of varied time zones would help an employer in communication. Hyno has a diverse pool of talent who worked across various time zones. In hyno project management and the recruiting team works together to maintain a diverse pool of talent.